Tuesday, August 16, 2011
What's the big deal with University of Florida?
Okay, so I'm a Florida resident and I really don't understand why everybody is so obsessed with UF. Frankly, I've never noticed anything that special about it. The administrators seem pompous and out of touch. (For example, somebody from the Orlando Sentinel got a hold of a college ranking survey the UF president filled out, and he ranked UF above Dartmouth, Brown, Cornell, and other schools that are obviously more prestigious academically than UF). The only draw I see is that the football program is so successful. So, pretty much, why is everyone so eager to be a part of "Gator Nation"?
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment